Round 6: AUFC Team List


Adelaide United Head Coach, Guillermo Amor, has named his 18-man squad for the Reds’ Round 6 match against Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium.

Guillermo Amor has named his 18-man team list to face Melbourne City at Coopers Stadium in Round 5 of the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season. 

Bruce Djite continues his return to full-fitness, part of the squad for the second consecutive round after being absent through injury in Rounds 1, 2, and 3. 

United’s squad also receives a boost through the inclusions of Jordan Elsey and Bruce Kamau, both returning from injury and yet to feature in the Hyundai A-League this season. 

Adelaide United squad:
2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.PABLO SÁNCHEZ, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE (c), 14.George MELLS, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mate DUGANDZIC, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 20.John HALL (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Bruce KAMAU, 30.John SOLARI (gk) **two to be omitted**

15.Ben WARLAND (promoted), 23.Jordan ELSEY (promoted)


1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (knee – 1 week), 3.Iacopo LA ROCCA (foot – 2 weeks), 19.Eli BABALJ (foot – 3 weeks)

Match details:
Wellington Phoenix v Adelaide United
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington 
Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (ACDT)

TV Broadcast:
Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.30pm (AEDT), and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast:
Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live. Radio Sport (NZ)