Semi-final squad announced for Sydney trip

Mohamed Toure

AUFC website banner

Carl Veart has announced the extended squad for Adelaide United’s massive Semi-final clash against Sydney FC on Saturday night.

After beating Brisbane Roar 2-1 in last weekend’s Elimination Final, the Reds are just one game away from reaching the A-League Grand Final for the fourth time in the Club’s history.

Mohamed Toure has been promoted after returning from injury via the Young Reds in the National Premier League last weekend. Yaya Dukuly has also been promoted.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Craig Goodwin has been ruled out for the remainder of the season after injuring his ankle. Kusini Yengi is out, still nursing a hamstring complaint.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28.JUANDE, 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 35.Al Hassan TOURE
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 17.Mohamed TOURE (promoted), 19.Yaya DUKULY (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 11.Craig GOODWIN (ankle) 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee), 29.Kusini YENGI (hamstring)  46.Joe GAUCI (quadricep)

Match details:
Saturday, 19 June vs Sydney FC
A-League 2020/21 – Semi-final
Kick-off 6.35pm ACST
Venue: Netstrata Jubilee Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Stream the A-League Finals FREE on Kayo Sports freebies