Six players return as Kurz names squad for City clash


17/18 Official Off-Field Range - Shop Now

Marco Kurz has announced his extended 18-man squad for Adelaide United’s Round 17 away clash with Melbourne City at AAMI Park on Sunday.

The Reds will be buoyed by the return of  Taylor Regan, Nathan Konstandopoulos and Ryan Kitto, who have all overcome respective injuries.

Meanwhile, Paul Izzo, Ben Garuccio and George Blackwood also re-join the side after missing the last three matches through international duty with the Olyroos.

However, Baba Diawara, Johan Absalonsen and Vince Lia remain ruled out.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Taylor REGAN (returns from injury), 7.Ryan KITTO (returns from injury), 14.George BLACKWOOD (returns from international duty), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (returns from injury), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC (returns from matchday illness), 19.Ben GARUCCIO (returns from international duty), 20.Paul IZZO (returns from international duty)
Outs: 4.Ben WARLAND (not selected), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (not selected), 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS (not selected), 30.Isaac RICHARDS (not selected), 31.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (not selected)
Unavailable: 6.Vince LIA (knee – 4 weeks), 9.Baba DIAWARA (quad), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (glute), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee – long term)

Adelaide United will face Melbourne City in Round 17 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Sunday, 21 January at AAMI Park. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACDT.

17/18 Official Off-Field Range - Shop Now