Squad: Adelaide United name squad to take on Brisbane Roar


A 17-man squad has been named for the trip up to Brisbane.

Below are the squad details for the Reds’ trip up to Brisbane to take on Brisbane Roar in the Hyundai A-League 2014/15 Round 1.

Sunday, 12 October 2014
Brisbane Roar FC v Adelaide United
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-off: 4:00pm local (5:00pm AEDT)
Referee: Ben Williams
Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald
Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay
Fourth Official: Alex King
TV Broadcast: 5.00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX SPORTS 1HD & 1 and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand)
Radio Broadcast: 612 ABC Brisbane, Local Radio QLD,891 ABC Adelaide, Local Radio SA, Grandstand Digital, Online/A-League Live Mobile phone app 
Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #BRIvADL
To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets  
Brisbane Roar FC squad: 2.Matt SMITH (c), 3.Shane STEFANUTTO, 4.Adam SAROTA, 7.Mensur KURTISHI, 8.Steven LUSTICA, 10 HENRIQUE, 11.Liam MILLER, 12.Jean Carlos SOLORZANO, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Daniel BOWLES, 15.James DONACHIE, 17.Matt McKAY, 18.Luke BRATTAN, 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (GK), 22.Thomas BROICH, 23.Dimitri PETRATOS, 30.Matthew ACTON (GK)
Ins: Not Applicable
Outs: Not Applicable
Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (wrist – 2 months), 5.Corey BROWN (rib – 1 week)
Adelaide United squad: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (c) (GK), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Nigel BOOGAARD, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 6.CÁSSIO, 7.PABLO SÁNCHEZ, 8.ISAÍAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 24.Bruce KAMAU, 30.John HALL (GK), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS
***one to be omitted***
Ins: Nil
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Mark OCHIENG (international duty), Ben WARLAND (international duty), Awer MABIL (international duty),  Paul IZZO (international duty), Cameron WATSON (toe – 3-4 weeks), Osama MALIK (calf – 2 weeks), Jordan ELSEY (wrist – 6 weeks)