Stenta announces extended squad for Canberra clash

Annalee Grove

Round 8 Tickets banner

Adrian Stenta has named his extended squad for Adelaide United Women’s home encounter with Canberra United Women at Marden Sports Complex tomorrow afternoon.

The Reds will be determined to snap a two-game winless streak in a bid to remain in the hunt for a top four finish.

For the clash, goalkeeper Sian Fryer-McLaren has been ruled out with an ankle complaint so Annalee Grove is in line to make her Westfield W-League debut.

Laura Johns is unavailable with a groin injury, while Ella Tonkin, Meleri Mullan, Lara Kirkby, and Inana Toovey have been promoted.

Adelaide United Women squad: 2.Emily HODGSON, 3.Matilda McNAMARA, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.María José ROJAS, 8.Emily CONDON, 10.Chelsie Dawber, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 13.Ella TONKIN, 15.Meleri MULLAN, 16.Dylan HOLMES (c), 17.Kahlia Hogg, 18.Annalee GROVE (gk), 19.Maruschka WALDUS, 21.Lara KIRKBY, 22.Inana TOOVEY (gk),  23.Fiona WORTS
**2-3 to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Ella TONKIN (promoted), 15.Meleri MULLAN (promoted), 21.Lara KIRKBY (promoted), 22.Inana TOOVEY (gk) (promoted)
Outs: 1.Sian FRYER-MCLAREN (gk) (ankle), 11.Laura JOHNS (groin)
Unavailable: nil

Next match details:
Game date: Sunday, 14 February vs Canberra United Women
Westfield W-League 2020/21 – Round 8
Kick-off 5.35pm ACDT
Gates open 4.35pm ACDT
Venue: Marden Sports Complex
Broadcast: FOX Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Round 8 Tickets banner