Stenta names squad for Perth trip

Adelaide United Women

Adelaide United Women W-League membership

Adrian Stenta has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United Women’s Round 4 match against Perth Glory Women at Dorrien Gardens on Thursday night.

The two sides only met four days ago which Adelaide prevailed 1-0 courtesy of a second-half Emily Condon penalty.

For the clash, Chelsie Dawber has been ruled out for the second straight game with a quad issue and Laura Johns remains on the sideline with a similar injury.

Meanwhile, Abbey Burns has been promoted.

Adelaide United Women squad: 1.Sian FRYER-MCLAREN (gk), 2.Emily HODGSON, 3.Matilda McNAMARA, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.María José ROJAS, 8.Emily CONDON, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 13.Ella TONKIN, 14.Abbey BURNS, 15.Meleri MULLAN, 16.Dylan HOLMES (c), 18.Annalee GROVE (gk), 19.Maruschka WALDUS, 21.Lara KIRKBY, 23.Fiona WORTS
**2 to be omitted**

Ins: 14.Abbey BURNS (promoted)
Outs: 10.Chelsie DAWBER (quad)
Unavailable: 11.Laura JOHNS (quad)

Next match details:
Game date: Thursday, 14 January vs Perth Glory Women
Westfield W-League 2020/21 – Round 4
Kick-off 7.35pm ACDT
Venue: Dorrien Gardens
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

AUFC website banner