Stenta selects squad for season opener

AUFC membership 23/24 sign up now

Adelaide United Liberty A-League Head Coach, Adrian Stenta, has named his squad for Sunday’s season opening clash with Canberra United.

Among the 19-person squad are a host of new recruits including Rosetta Taylor, Mariah Lee and Jenna Holtz.

Experienced midfielder Emily Condon, who missed much of last season with a groin injury, has also been named.

Captain Isabel Hodgson and vice-captain Maruschka Waldus will miss out through injury.

The game at Coopers Stadium kicks off at 2:30pm with gates open from 1:30pm. Spectators should note access will be limited to Gate 10 on Manton Street.

Tickets for the game can be purchased here, with prices starting at just $5.00 for children under the age of 12.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Annalee GROVE (gk), 2. Emily HODGSON, 4. Erin KONTOUTSIKOS, 5. Sarah MORGAN, 6. Hannah BLAKE, 7. Mariah LEE, 8. Emily CONDON, 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 12. Nanako SASAKI, 13. Ella TONKIN, 14. Jenna HOLTZ, 16. Dylan HOLMES (c), 17. Zoe TOLLAND, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 21. Claudia JENKINS (gk), 22. Emilia MURRAY, 23. Alana JANČEVSKI, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS, 32. Madeleine WRIGHT

Unavailable: 11. Isabel HODGSON (ankle), 15. Katie BOWLER (foot), 19. Maruschka WALDUS (ankle/foot), 26. Grace Wilson (knee)

Match details:
Liberty A-League Round 1
Adelaide United vs Canberra United
Sunday, 15 October 2023, Kick-off: 2:30pm ACDT
Coopers Stadium