Unchanged squad named for Elimination Final clash


Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series - Elimination Final

Marco Kurz has named his extended 18-player squad for Adelaide United’s do-or-die Elimination Final against Melbourne City at Coopers Stadium on Sunday night.

The Reds come into the clash unbeaten in their previous five matches, confident of trumping a City side they have not defeated since January 2017.

Kurz has selected an unchanged squad from last week’s 5-3 win over Brisbane Roar, while both Carlo Armiento and Nathan Konstandopoulos have been promoted.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 10.Ken ILSØ (suspended)

Adelaide United host Melbourne City in a Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Elimination Final on Sunday, 5 May at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACST. Gates open 5.30pm.

Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series - Elimination Final