Toure returns for Original Rivalry blockbuster


Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets

Gertjan Verbeek has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s clash against fierce rivals Melbourne Victory at Coopers Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds will be targeting a fourth straight league win of the season while also looking to record a third consecutive triumph over Victory for the first time since 2011.

Verbeek welcomes back Al Hassan Toure from international duty with the Olyroos, while Lachlan Brook is promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 10.James TROISI, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 35.Al Hassan TOURE
**2-3 to be omitted**
Ins: 18.Lachlan BROOK (promoted), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (returns from international duty)
Unavailable: 31.Mirko BOLAND (knee), 36.Noah SMITH (foot)

Adelaide United host Melbourne Victory in Round 7 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Saturday, 23 November at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Gates open at 5.30pm. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets