Toure returns as Veart announces squad for Sydney clash


Carl Veart has named his extended squad for Adelaide United’s penultimate game of the regular season against Sydney FC on Thursday night.

The Reds will be after maximum points to maintain their chances of securing a finals appearance and continue their unbeaten run since the restart.

For the clash, Adelaide’s attacking stocks will be boosted by the return of forward, Al Hassan Toure, from a hamstring injury.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Stefan MAUK, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 36.Noah SMITH, 40.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 42.Taras GOMULKA, 49.Mohamed TOURE
**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 34.Yared Abetew (promoted), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (returns from injury)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 10.James TROISI (knee), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee – season), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (foot), 29.Kusini YENGI (pelvis)

Adelaide United host Sydney FC in the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Thursday, 6 August at ANZ Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACST. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the MyFootball Live App.