Trio included in extended squad ahead of Reds’ trip to Wellington


Adelaide United Women vs Canberra United tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s Round 5 trip to face Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds return to action against the Phoenix following the international break and will be out to return to winning ways.

Taylor Regan, Nikola Mileusnić, and Carlo Armiento have all been promoted in a welcomed boost for Kurz.

Craig Goodwin has also been named in the squad after he was in camp with the Socceroos.

However, Mirko Boland will be sidelined, nursing a hamstring injury that he sustained against Perth Glory last time out.

Adelaide United Squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (Gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (Gk), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Taylor REGAN (promoted), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone)

Adelaide United face Wellington Phoenix in Round 5 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Saturday, 24 November at Westpac Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.05pm ACDT. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports and streamed on the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United Women vs Canberra United tickets