Squad announced for Elimination Final

Adelaide United

Alagich Vidmar Awards 2021

Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s win or go home clash against Brisbane Roar on Sunday afternoon.

The Reds’ meeting with the Roar is the fourth time in Finals history, having last met in 2015.

Adelaide themselves will be out to make history, looking to secure a maiden postseason win outside of South Australia.

Jordan Elsey is available for selection after serving his one-match suspension, while Juande and Kusini Yengi return from injury.

Yared Abetew has been omitted from the extended squad.


Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Nathan Konstandopoulos (knee) and Joe Gauci (hamstring) remain sidelined with respective injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Joe CALETTI, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28.JUANDE, 29.Kusini YENGI 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 35.Al Hassan TOURE
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 23.Jordan ELSEY (returns from suspension), 28.JUANDE (returns from injury), 29.Kusini YENGI (returns from injury) 
Outs: 34. Yared ABETEW (not selected)
Unavailable: 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee), 46.Joe GAUCI (quadricep)

Match details:
Sunday, 13 June vs Brisbane Roar
A-League 2020/21 – Elimination Final
Kick-off 2.35pm ACST
Venue: Moreton Daily Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Stream the A-League Finals FREE on Kayo Sports freebies