Trio return as Kurz releases squad for Round 8 home clash


ADLvMCY tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his preliminary squad for Adelaide United’s Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Round 8 clash with Melbourne City at Coopers Stadium on Sunday night.

The Reds will be desperate to avenge last weekend’s loss to Melbourne Victory and return to the winner’s circle.

Kurz has been boosted by returning duo Ryan Kitto and Taylor Regan from injury and suspension respectively.

Meanwhile, Ken Ilsø has also been included in the squad after missing last week with abdominal pain.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Taylor REGAN (returns from suspension), 7.Ryan KITTO
Outs: 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee) 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring)

Adelaide United host Melbourne City in Round 8 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Sunday, 16 December at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACDT. Gates open 5.30pm. Don’t forget to bring your ball for kick on the pitch after the game!

Foodbank collection Adelaide United vs Melbourne City