Veart names extended squad for Original Rivalry clash

Michael Jakobsen

Ticket banner

Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s massive game against Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park on Sunday.

The Reds’ finals aspirations currently hang in the balance following a disappointing defeat in Perth.

However, Veart’s side is fully aware of the significance of taking three points not just because it is against its fiercest rival, but in the context of keeping alive its quest for a top-six berth.

Joe Caletti, Yaya Dukuly, Michael Jakobsen and Pacifique Niyongabire have all been promoted.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Tomi Juric is absent as he continues nursing a calf strain, while Nathan Konstandopoulos and Joe Gauci remain unavailable with long-term injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 11.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28.JUANDE, 29.Kusini YENGI, 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 35.Al Hassan TOURE

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 18.Joe CALETTI (promoted), 19.Yaya DUKULY (promoted), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (promoted), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted)

Outs: 17.Mohamed TOURE (not selected)

Unavailable: 9.Tomi JURIC (calf), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee), 46.Joe GAUCI (quadricep)

Match details:
Sunday, 23 May vs Melbourne Victory
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 22
Kick-off 5.40pm ACST
Venue: AAMI Park
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Ticket banner