Veart names extended squad for Original Rivalry clash

Ben Halloran

Adelaide United vs Sydney FC tickets

Carl Veart has announced his extended for Adelaide United’s Original Rivalry clash against Melbourne Victory on Saturday night.

The Reds will aiming to make it four consecutive wins when they face the competition’s cellar dwellers.

Tomi Juric returns from injury, while Yaya Dukuly and Jonny Yull have both been promoted.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Mohamed Toure has been ruled out after injuring his hamstring against Newcastle Jets last round and is expected to miss the next six to eight weeks, while Ryan Kitto is unavailable with a minor hamstring complaint.

Nathan Konstandopoulos has also begun some light rehabilitation work after suffering that serious knee injury.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 11.Craig GOODWIN,18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 9.Tomi JURIC (returns from injury), 19.Yaya DUKULY (promoted), 37.Jonny YULL (promoted)
Outs: 17.Mohamed TOURE (hamstring)
Unavailable: 7.Ryan KITTO (hamstring), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee)

Match details:
Saturday, 13 March vs Melbourne Victory
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 12
Kick-off 6.40pm ACDT
Venue: Marvel Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Adelaide United vs Sydney FC tickets