Veart names squad for final regular season match


Carl Veart has named his extended squad for Adelaide United’s final match of the regular season against Melbourne City on Tuesday night.

The Reds will need all three points and then rely on favourable results to fall their way if they are to secure a top-six finish.

Adelaide are unbeaten in their four matches since Veart has been in charge with a pair of wins and draws.

For the clash, Veart will have the availability of all the players in the hub at his disposal with no injuries to report.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Stefan MAUK, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 36.Noah SMITH, 40.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 42.Taras GOMULKA, 49.Mohamed TOURE
**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 34.Yared Abetew (promoted), 49.Mohamed TOURE (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 10.James TROISI (knee), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee – season), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (foot), 29.Kusini YENGI (pelvis)

Adelaide United face Melbourne City in the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Tuesday, 11 August at ANZ Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACST. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the MyFootball Live App.