Veart names squad for Nix clash

Carl Veart at the VALO Training Centre.
Adelaide United memberships on-sale now.

Adelaide United Head Coach, Carl Veart, has named his 20-man squad for Round 1 of the Isuzu UTE A-League 2022/23 season.

Following an eventful and promising pre-season, Veart’s men will depart for New Zealand on Friday before facing the Phoenix on Sunday afternoon at Sky Stadium.

The Reds will be without Hiroshi Ibusuki, who will serve a one-match suspension after receiving a red card against Brisbane Roar in the Australia Cup Quarter Final match in August.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Harry VAN DER SAAG, 3.Ben WARLAND, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS, 10.Zach CLOUGH, 11.Craig GOODWIN (c), 13.Lachlan BARR, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 28.JUANDE, 35.Luka JOVANOVIĆ, 36.Panashe MADANHA, 41.Alexandar POPOVIĆ, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk), 47.Asad KASUMOVIĆ, 49.Musa TOURE, 55.Ethan ALAGICH

Ins: nil

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 4.Nicholas ANSELL (hamstring), 9.Hiroshi IBUSUKI (suspension), 27.Joshua CAVALLO (illness), 31.BERNARDO (foot), 37.Jonny YULL (back)

Match details:
Isuzu UTE A-League 2022/23 Season – Round 1
Wellington Phoenix vs Adelaide United
Sunday, 9 October 2022, Kick-off: 12:30pm ACDT
Sky Stadium