Veart names squad for maiden Macarthur clash

George Timotheou

AUFC website banner

Adelaide United Head Coach, Carl Veart, has announced his extended squad for the Reds’ inaugural meeting with the competition’s newest outfit, Macarthur FC, on Friday night.

The Reds will be determined to snap a two-game losing streak, while simultaneously looking to improve its form away from home.

Pacifique Niyongabire has been promoted as to has Young Reds player Fergus Lynch.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Michael Jakobsen has been ruled out with a calf issue which he picked up against Perth Glory and joins Javi López on the sideline who has the same injury.

Ryan Strain (groin) and Ryan Kitto (knee) also remain ruled out for the clash.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 15.Noah SMITH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 42.Fergus LYNCH, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted), 42.Fergus LYNCH (promoted)
Outs: 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (calf)
Unavailable: 4.Ryan STRAIN (groin), 7.Ryan KITTO (knee), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (calf)

Next match details:
Game date: Friday, 12 February vs Macarthur FC
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 08
Kick-off 6.35pm ACDT
Venue: Campbelltown Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

AUFC website banner