Veart reveals extended squad for Brisbane trip

Al Hassan Toure

Adelaide United vs Perth Glory tickets

Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s trip to Brisbane Roar on Saturday night.

Adelaide will be determined to build on its encouraging 1-0 triumph over Melbourne Victory.

Captain, Stefan Mauk, returns from injury and Al Hassan Toure is also available for selection following a lengthy injury lay-off, while Michael Marrone, Yared Abetew and Jonny Yull have been promoted.

However, the Reds will be without Ryan Strain and Tomi Juric due to groin injuries and Javi López is out with a calf complaint.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 15.Noah SMITH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
*2-4 to be omitted*

Ins: 2.Michael MARRONE (promoted), 8.Stefan MAUK (returns from injury), 34.Yared ABETEW (promoted), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (promoted), 37.Jonny YULL (promoted)
Outs: 4.Ryan STRAIN (groin), 9.Tomi JURIC (groin), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (calf)
Unavailable: Nil

Match details:
Game date: Saturday, 30 January vs Brisbane Roar
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 06
Kick-off 8.45pm ACDT
Venue: Dolphin Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

2020/21 Away jersey banner