Veart reveals extended squad for Perth visit

Michael Marrone

Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets

Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s clash against Perth Glory at HBF Park on Wednesday night.

It is the Reds’ first match in two-and-a-half weeks while the Glory will remarkably take to the field for the inaugural time this season.

Adelaide are unbeaten to start the new season with four points from their opening two games.

Yared Abetew has been promoted while midfielder Jonny Yull and goalkeeper Joe Gauci have been called up for the first time this campaign.

However, Javi López and Al Hassan Toure remain unavailable, still nursing respective injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 15.Noah SMITH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 34.Yared ABETEW (promoted), 37.Jonny YULL (promoted), 46.Joe GAUCI (promoted)
Outs: 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (not selected)
Unavailable: 21.Javi LÓPEZ (knee), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (ankle)

Next match details:
Game date: Wednesday, 20 January vs Perth Glory
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 4
Kick-off 8.50pm ACDT
Venue: HBF Park
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

AUFC website banner