Verbeek names squad for Reds’ trip West


Adelaide United 3-Game Flexi Membership

Gertjan Verbeek has named his extended squad for Adelaide United’s away clash against Perth Glory at HBF Park on Saturday night.

The Reds are desperate to snap a three-game losing skid, but they will have their work cut out against an in-form Glory outfit that has won four consecutive matches.

For the clash goalkeeper, Isaac Richards, has been promoted while James Troisi has been ruled out of this weekend’s game with a hamstring strain.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 40.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk)
*1-2 to be omitted*

Ins: 30.Isaac RICHARDS (promoted)
Outs: 10.James TROISI (hamstring)
Unavailable: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (international duty), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (adductor), 29.Kusini YENGI (knee), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (international duty), 36.Noah SMITH (foot)

Adelaide United face Perth Glory in Round 14 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Saturday, 11 January at HBF Park. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United 3-Game Flexi Membership