Youth and experience named for Remembrance Round clash


Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets

Adelaide United Head Coach, Gertjan Verbeek, has announced his extended squad for the Reds’ match against Brisbane Roar at Coopers Stadium on Sunday.

The Reds return to action against the Roar following the bye looking to build on from their 2-1 come-from-behind win over Newcastle Jets.

Pacifique Niyongabire, Cooper Nunn, Noah Smith and Jai King have all been promoted.

However, Louis D’Arrigo and Lachlan Brook are both out due to international duty with the Young Socceroos for AFC U-19 Championship Qualifiers.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 10.James TROISI, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 33.Cooper NUNN, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 36.Noah SMITH, 37.Jai KING
**1 to 3 to be omitted**
Ins: 24. Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted), 33.Cooper NUNN (promoted), 36.Noah SMITH (promoted), 37.Jai KING (promoted)
Outs: 18.Lachlan BROOK (international duty), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (international duty)
Unavailable: 14.George BLACKWOOD (glute), 23.Jordan ELSEY (knee), 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring), 34.Yared ABETEW (ankle)

Adelaide United host Brisbane Roar in Round 5 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Sunday, 10 November at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.30pm ACDT. Gates open at 2.30pm for curtain raiser between AUFC Legends and ADF. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets