Verbeek releases squad for City clash


Tickets banner vs Melbourne City Round 17

Gertjan Verbeek has announced his extended squad as Adelaide United prepare to host Melbourne City at Coopers Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds face a team from Victoria for the third straight game and will be hoping to make it three successive victories on the bounce after defeating Melbourne Victory and Western United.

Norwegian striker Kristian Opseth is back from injury and is available for selection.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 10.James TROISI, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 40.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk)
**0-2 to be omitted**
Ins: 11.Kristian OPSETH (returns from injury)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (adductor), 29.Kusini YENGI (knee), 30.Isaac RICHARDS (knee), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (foot), 36.Noah SMITH (foot)

Adelaide United host Melbourne City in Round 17 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Saturday, 1 February at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Gates open at 6.00pm. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Tickets banner vs Melbourne City Round 17