Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw to be conducted at 3pm AEST tomorrow


One of the biggest days on the Westfield FFA Cup calendar will take place tomorrow (Thursday 29 June 2017) when the Round of 32 draw is conducted at 3pm AEST at FOX SPORTS in Sydney.

The draw will be shown LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed online at www.theffacup.com.au and www.foxsports.com.au.

FOX SPORTS football personality Tara Rushton will host the draw, which will be conducted by former Socceroos captains Peter Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos.

The Round of 32 draw will see the ten Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A) and the 22 Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The balls will be pulled out in the respective order to determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches, nine (9) all Member Federation club matches and four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club matches.

The Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.

FOX SPORTS will show 11 matches LIVE (one match per match night) while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches. Details around the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.


Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32 Draw
When: Thursday 29 June 2017
Time: 3:00pm (AEST)
Broadcast: LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed on www.foxsports.com.au and www.theffacup.com.au

The draw will be conducted by former Socceroos captains Pater Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos.

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw
Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)
1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)
11.APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW), 12.Bankstown Berries (NSW), 13.Bentleigh Greens (VIC), 14.Blacktown City (NSW), 15.Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW), 16.Canberra Olympic (ACT), 17.Darwin Rovers FC (NT), 18.Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW), 19.FNQ Heat (QLD), 20.Gold Coast City (QLD), 21.Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW), 22.Heidelberg United (VIC), 23.Hills United (NSW), 24.Hume City (VIC), 25.MetroStars (SA), 26.Moreton Bay United (QLD), 27.Olympia FC Warriors (TAS), 28.Peninsula Power (QLD), 29.Sorrento (WA), 30.South Melbourne (VIC), 31.Sydney United 58 FC (NSW), 32.Western Knights (WA)

Draw process (Two pots – Pot A & Pot B)
Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.